The Pretenders Announce Exclusive UK Club Shows For October
The Pretenders have announced three very  exclusive live shows - at London’s Electric Ballroom (19th Oct), Manchester’s Ritz (23rd Oct) & Glasgow’s Barrowlands (25th Oct) - to celebrate the release of their brand new studio album Relentless, which is now out via Parlophone.
The gigs will land between exclusive record store shows taking place at Liverpool’s Content on 22nd October, and Kingston’s PRYZM on 27th October.
Speaking about the charm of the rock club setting, Chrissie Hynde said:
"Well, everyone prefers being in them. I certainly would rather go to see a band in the club. So there's that, because I'm still an audience member. And also it's just more fun. It's a small stage. And you can see everyone and they're right in your face and it's a laugh, that's why you're there. If I see some crazy in the audience, I can really feed off of that. You can’t see it when you're too far away."
The new album was produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London. The 12 new songs on Relentless feature what Chrissie describes as "The Pretenders Collective".
"Relentless" Tracklist:
1.     Losing My Sense Of Taste
2.      A Love
3.      Domestic Silence
4.      The Copa
5.      Promise Of Love
6.      Merry Widow
7.      Let The Sun Come In
8.      Look Away
9.      Your House Is On Fire

10.   Just Let It Go
11.   Vainglorious
12.   I Think About You Daily
The New Album "Relentless" is now out on Parlophone - here.
General Ticket Sale from Friday, 22nd Sept!
Back to Top