Victory Lap announces Debut EP "Torch Songs", out on July 19th, and release brand new single 'Sincerely Yours'.
    The Nottingham five-piece is comprised of Tomas Ponting (lead vocals/guitar), James Denham (backing guitar/vocals), Lawrence English (drums), Rory Ford (backing vocals/bass) and Jake Cornes (piano).
They burst onto the scene in the spring with irresistible debut effort 'Jealousy' and got early support from the likes of DIY Magazine, The Line Of Best Fit and spins on BBC 6 Music (Emily Pilbeam).
Speaking ahead of their new single, frontman Tomas Ponting explained:
"This song details a man and his attempts at creating barriers to protect himself in relationships. Despite his best efforts, his romantic nature finds him falling heedlessly from partner to partner, lubricated by the yarn of a fairy-tale ending he relentlessly spins for himself."
You can see them live at their debut UK headline tour lined up for December:
Live Dates:
17th-19th Oct - Left Of The Dial, Rotterdam
2nd Dec - The Hope & Ruin, Brighton
3rd Dec - Polar Bear, Hull
4th Dec - Headrow House, Leeds
5th Dec - The Grace (Upstairs), London
6th Dec - YES (Basement), Manchester
7th Dec - Bodega, Nottingham
Victory Lap’s ‘Sincerely Yours’ is out now and available on all digital platforms - here.   
Back to Top