New Music: PUBLIC BODY release 'Break From Life' via FATCAT RECORDS (Honeyblood, The Twilight Sad, We Were Promised Jetpacks).
Brighton's latest post-punk outfit Public Body is comprised of Seb Gilmore (guitar, vocals), Thom Mills (drums), Tom Bacon (synths, backing vocals), Silke Blansjaar (bass) and Luke Vosper (guitar, backing vocals).
They already got championed by mags like DIY, So Young, The Line Of Best Fit, Clash, Gigwise, The Forty Five) and had multiple spins on the BBC 6 Music by Steve Lamacq.
Snarling new cut 'Break From Life' is taken from their much anticipated debut album, which is due to arrive next year. 
Detailing their latest release, frontman Seb Gilmore explained:
“'Break From Life' is about taking a lackadaisical approach to life, nothing is really happening and you enter into an idle state, Realising that you’ve run down the clock by taking a back seat the whole time and not applying yourself. This realisation hits you whilst doom scrolling on your phone, you haven’t moved position in a while and you can feel your whole body aching to be moved, but still there isn’t even motivation to do that. This song was written/recorded/mixed at home using an old 70’s Woolworths amp and 80’s Yamaha drum machine”.
Live Dates:
14th Oct - Strange Brew, Bristol* ((supporting TRAAMS)
21st Oct - Left Of The Dial Festival, Rotterdam
22nd Oct - Left Of The Dial Festival, Rotterdam
11th Nov - YES, Manchester* ((supporting TRAAMS)
12th Nov - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds (supporting TRAAMS)
The new tune was released 7th of October and is now available on all digital platforms - stream here.
The official video was directed by Jay Bartlett:
Back to Top